Government Officials

Burton Ohio Historical Marker

Burton Village Hall
P. O. Box 408
Burton, Ohio 44021
Phone:  (440) 834-4474
Fax:  (440) 834-1446

The Village Office is open from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.


  Name Phone/Email
Mayor James Koster (440) 834-4474
Council Joe Hernandez, Council President Pro Tempore  440-537-5129
  Tom Blair  
  Craig Ronyak

  Nick Tromba  
  Bonnie L. Richards  
  Ruth Spanos  
Fiscal Officer Christopher Paquette (440) 834-4474
Deputy Administrative Assistant
Water & Sewer Clerk
Welton Cemetery Clerk
Lisa Hernandez (440) 834-4474
Water & Sewer Coordinator Mark Rhoades (440) 834-1408
Chief of Police
Street Commissioner
Richard Smigelski (440) 834-1234
Emergency: 911
Fax: (440) 834-9094
Solicitor Todd Hicks (440) 285-2242
Engineer George "Chip" Hess (440) 564-8008
Village Arborist Debbie Palmisano (440) 834-0820
Zoning Inspector Rick Gruber (440) 834-4474


Council meets the second and forth Monday of every month at 7:00 p.m.  All meetings are open to the public. The meeting on the second Monday of the month is open for public participation.

Joe Hernandez
Tom Blair
Craig Ronyak
Nick Tromba
Bonnie Richards
Ruth Spanos


Planning Commission

The Planning Commission meets as needed.

Mayor James Koster
Curt Johnson
Karolyn Squire
Joe Hernandez, Council Representative